Meet the Team

Built for Excellence

Jon Rufty

Owner & President

Jon is a forefather of green building in North Carolina. A 1977 graduate of N.C. State, Jon built the nationally-lauded HealthyHouse™ in 1994 for the American Lung Association and National Association of Home Builders Research Center, now the Home Innovation Research Labs. He’s also responsible for the very first EnergyStar structure in our state, in cooperation with Carolina Power & Light (now Duke Energy Progress). And in 2002, he completed N.C.’s first Fortified For Safer Living® home. Jon is a member of the exclusive NAHB Builder 20 Club, consisting of the nation’s most elite custom home builders. For over 30 years, Jon has resided in Cary, N.C., and his passion for integrity is our fundamental principle.

Phone: (919) 460-8550

Email: Jon@rufty.com

LinkedIn:  JonRufty

Business Development
Sydney Jamison
Business Development
Sydney@rufty.com
Adam Marlow
Business Development
AdamM@rufty.com
Parker Shanahan
Business Development
Parker@rufty.com
Accounting
chad joyce
Chad Joyce
Accounting
Cjoyce@rufty.com
Kelly Nicholson
Accounting
Kelly@rufty.com
Chad
Chad Tyson
Accounting
Chad@rufty.com
Project Management
Chris Bridgewater
Project Manager
Cbridgewater@rufty.com
Brett Burnette
Project Manager
Brett@rufty.com
Harry Grube
Project Manager
Harry@rufty.com
billy kern
Bill Kern
Project Manager
Billy@rufty.com
Michael Koppen
Project Manager
Michael@rufty.com
Don Pegram
Project Manager
Don@rufty.com
Garth Stevens
Project Manager
Garth@rufty.com
Client Coordinator
Mary Beth Buie
Client Coordinator
MaryBeth@rufty.com
Nicole Pounders
Client Coordinator
Nicole@rufty.com

See what our clients have to say...

  • “It truly is the home of our dreams. It’s where we spend time together, make memories with our kids and grandchildren, and fulfill our life’s passions. I can’t recommend the Rufty Homes team enough if you’re looking for your own forever home.”

    - Frank & Barbara

  • “Of course we’ll be working with Rufty again on all of our future projects, including a fourth home on the property for our youngest daughter, when she’s ready.”

    - Danny & Renate

  • “There was never a question that they were putting our needs first and they were always honest with us. At one point in the building process, we talked in-depth about reconfiguring the layout of the home to change the orientation of the garage. Jon was upfront with us and told us they’d absolutely do it if we wanted, but he warned us that lumber prices were starting to go up, which could impact the project.”

    - Chad & Caroline

  • “We put a lot of time and thought into designing our home, and it was important to us that we could find a builder that would support our vision, while also helping us make smart design decisions. After our first meeting with Rufty Homes, it was clear that they understood our goals and were on board some of the more unique aspects that were important to us.”

    - Bill & Donna

© 2021 Rufty Homes Inc. All rights reserved
© 2021 Rufty Homes Inc. All rights reserved
chevron-upchevron-down